43rd Annual

Mississauga Sports Dinner


Thursday, June 8th

Capitol Banquet Centre

Thanks for joining us as we recognized Mississauga's athletes, coaches, officials and volunteers for their exceptional achievements and contributions to sport.

Masters of Ceremonies

Jake Dheer & Laura Lehman



Mississauga Sports Hall of Fame


Class of 2017


Shannon Condie (Taekwondo)


John Holland (Port Credit Arena)

Peter Johnson (Mississauga North Stars)

Gord Murphy (Mississauga Braves)

Joe Schembri (Mississauga Terriers)

Lloyd Stockley (Mississauga Jets)

2016 Calendar Year Awards

Female Amateur Athlete of the Year - Co-recipients

Chloe Currie / Katie Vincent

Male Amateur Athlete of the Year - Co-recipients

Dylan Strome / Anthony Tawfik

Athlete with a Disability

Curtis Thom

Masters Athlete

Kerry Smith

Pro Athlete

Robbie Fabbri

Amateur Team of the Year

Mississauga North Tigers Bantam Boys 15U

National Champions

Outstanding Contribution to Community Sports

Please reload

Please reload

Stay tuned for further award updates!